RSS Feed

Adventures of the Week 2/28/16

I have not been blogging lately on account of I was busy selling my soul in order to finish writing a thesis. Now my thesis is done (minus defense and likely revisions) so I suppose I will get back to blogging. Here are a few bullet points to get you up to speed on what has happened during my blogging hiatus.

  • My roommates found this puzzle at DI that had a message written on the back of it. So we decided to put it together but it was actually a puzzle of the Duck Dynasty guys and their beards made it really hard. The message wasn’t even cool. It just said  “Hey mom and dad! We missed you.”
  • I was walking on campus one night and looked up and realized there were 11 deer watching me. Eleven of them. It was kind of unnerving to be honest. A little like Children of the Corn except instead of children, they were deer. And also there was no corn.
  • I made a paper chain to count down how many days were left in the Japanese class that is stressing me out. As you can tell from the picture, there are still too many.

0228161655

Yeah. That’s about it. The rest of my time was pretty much just thesis stuff. So you didn’t miss much.

Taylor Swift lyrics of the week: “I don’t even know her, but I feel a responsibility to do what’s upstanding and right. It’s kinda like a code, yeah. And you’ve been getting closer and closer and crossing so many lines.”

Leave a Reply

